Back to results | Home > Music, Movies & Books > Music > Classics > John Cougar Mellencamp - Scarecrow Vinyl

John Cougar Mellencamp - Scarecrow Vinyl

SKU 557170
$24.99 $14.99
Mellencamp perfected his heartland rock with Scarecrow, a loose concept album about lost innocence and the crumbling of small-town America. His writing has never been more powerful: 'Rain on the Scarecrow' and "Small Town" capture the hopes and fears of Middle America, while "Lonely Ol' Night" and "Rumbleseat" effortlessly convey the desperate loneliness of being stuck in a dead-end life. Cut from the original analog master tapes and reissued on 180 gram vinyl.
Track Listing
Side A
  1. Rain On The Scarecrow
  2. Grandma's Theme
  3. Small Town
  4. Minutes To Memories
  5. Lonely Ol' Night
  6. The Face Of The Nation
Side B
  1. Justice And Independence '85
  2. Between A Laugh And A Tear
  3. Rumbleseat
  4. You've Got To Stand For Something
  5. R.O.C.K In The U.S.A. (A Salute to 60's Rock)