Back to results | Home > Music, Movies & Books > Music > Country Classics > George Jones & The Smoky Mountain Boys CD

George Jones & The Smoky Mountain Boys CD

SKU 572892
$11.99 $8.99
Multi-award winning and Country Music Hall of Fame member George Jones remains one of the true giants of country music. These classic recordings from the early '70s find George in top form covering a selection of classic bluegrass and folk songs from such songwriters as Fred Rose, A.P. Carter, and Roy Acuff. Recorded in one session, George is backed by the legendary Smoky Mountain Boys who performed with the King of Country Music, Roy Acuff, for decades.
Track Listing
  1. Low and Lonely
  2. Blue Eyes Crying in the Rain
  3. Branded Wherever I Go
  4. We Live in Two Different Worlds
  5. Beneath That Lonely Mound of Clay
  6. The Precious Jewel
  7. Wabash Cannonball
  8. The Great Speckled Bird
  9. Don't Make Me Go to Bed and I'll Be Good
  10. The Great Judgment Morning
  11. Wreck on the Highway
  12. Night Train to Memphis