Back to results | Home > Music, Movies & Books > Music > Country Classics > Hank Williams - Reflections of Those Who Loved Him CD

Hank Williams - Reflections of Those Who Loved Him CD

SKU 555491
The interviews that are included on this release have not been heard since they were originally broadcasted back in the '70s. It was quite common during the holiday season for country radion stations to broadcast 24 hours of Hank Williams. You could hear Hank's hits like the ones on this CD: "Hey Good Lookin'", "I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry", and "Your Cheatin' Heart" and folks sharing their stories of Hank Williams.
Track Listing
  1. Audrey Williams: Describes her wedding to Hank
  2. Wedding Bells
  3. Lefty Frizzell: Hank's attempts to persuade him to join The Grand Ole Opry
  4. Your Cheatin' Heart
  5. Lefty Frizzell: Discusses Hank's being lonesome
  6. Iメm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  7. Minnie Pearl: Seeing Hank on stage for the first time
  8. Love Sick Blues
  9. Minnie Pearl: Describing one of her last shows with Hank
  10. I Saw The Light
  11. Ernest Tubb: Discusses Hank joining The Grand Ole Opry
  12. I Can't Help It If Iメm Still In Love With You
  13. Ernest Tubb: Discusses Hank's style
  14. Honky Tonkin'
  15. Pee Wee King: A story about a $10 song
  16. You Win Again
  17. Wesley Rose and Bill Williams: Comment on Hank Williams songs
  18. Cold, Cold Heart
  19. Little Jimmy Dickens: Discusses Hank's generosity
  20. My Buckets Got A Hole In It
  21. Little Jimmy Dickens: The story of writing "Hey Good Lookin'"
  22. Hey Good Lookin'
  23. Faron Young: Discusses Hank playing songs for other artists
  24. Move It On Over