Back to results | Home > Music, Movies & Books > Music > Inspirational > Johnny Cash - My Mother's Hymn Book CD

Johnny Cash - My Mother's Hymn Book CD

SKU 601664
Produced by Rick Rubin, "My Mother's Hymn Book" was Cash's final album devoted to previously unreleased material of faith-based hymns dating as far back as 1959. The album was originally released in a box set titles "Unearthed" in 2003. The following year the collection of gospel songs was released as a stand alone album, peaking at number 9 on the Christian album chart. Cash mentioned the collection of recording's as his favorite among all his 89 albums.
Track Listing
  1. Where We'll Never Grow Old
  2. I Shall Not Be Moved
  3. I Am A Pilgrim
  4. Do Lord
  5. When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder
  6. If We Never Meet Again This Side Of Heaven
  7. I'll Fly Away
  8. Where The Soul Of Man Never Dies
  9. Let The Lower Lights Be Burning
  10. When He Reached Down
  11. In The Sweet By And By
  12. I'm Bound For The Promised Land
  13. In The Garden
  14. Softly And Tenderly
  15. Just As I Am